Picture
Watch the video below to hopefully strengthen your understanding of the Beatitudes.

The first video's message video extends past the Beatitudes because Jesus didn't only come up with them at the Sermon on the Mount. We will talk about the next reading next week, but for now, enjoy.

The second is a beautiful rendition of what it might have been like when he spoke to the crowds for the first time. Remember, according to our notes, the people of the country were dealing with:
• a tyrannical military government • Rulers with absolute authority• Various persecutions • High taxes • Racial prejudice • SlaveryListening to his voice of beauty and power must have been the greatest experience known to humankind. His words of wisdom brought so much hope to so much evil.Watch the third... breathtaking.

Justin a 215
3/18/2011 05:58:09 am

thanks mrs.beadel this helped me understand the beatitudes more than i use to. these videos made sense to all the beatitudes. my favorite video was #2 because it showed an actor portraying Jesus teaching on mount sinai.

Reply
Joseph B 208
3/18/2011 11:06:39 am

Wow! Matthew five was an awesome video....the others were good too. Thank you so much for sharing them to us.

Reply
Alejandro D.
3/19/2011 12:45:27 am

Hey Mrs. Beadel, I was wondering if you had the book "The Five People You Meet In Heaven". I heard it is an amazing book and a must read.I have started looking for it and I can't seem to find it anywhere.

Reply
Alexa C./215
3/19/2011 05:49:38 am

Wow the third video really spoke out to me. I really liked that the third video had pictures representing each Beatitude. I don't know I thought the pictures spoke out to me seeing real people mourning, crying, and just believing. The other ones were good too, but the third really got my attention. Just realizing how much I really have and always taking it for granted, it just made me realize how lucky I really am. Things we take for granted are having a family, safe place to live, and being healthy. Thanks the videos really showed me something, they made me look at my life and realize how good I have it.

Reply
Amanda B.
3/20/2011 02:46:55 am

Thanks Mrs. Beadel for showing this to us. I really liked Mathew Five. It is an amazing video. I liked the other ones too but not as much. All the videos helped me understand the Beatitudes more. Thank you.

Reply
Sam D.215
3/20/2011 09:26:13 am

Oh my gosh thank you Mrs.Beadel and no thank you at the same time. I thought that i was gonna cry in the third video all those people that have lost things or that just never had them. Thats really scary and the worst part is that none of us are greatfull for what we have most of us don't even do one thing on the beatitudes :'(.

Peace . Pray . LOVE . Cheer . Happiness . FOOTBALL

Reply
Sam D.215
3/20/2011 09:28:42 am

Sorry i forgot to say that maybe all of us including me should do something to change that :).

Peace . Pray . LOVE . Cheer . Happiness . FOOTBALL

Reply
Mae-Lynn F.
3/20/2011 10:06:45 am

Reply
Mae-Lynn F.
3/20/2011 10:14:46 am

Oops sorry about that first post Mrs.Beadel. Well anyway, the second video really hit me hard because like Sam said because all the people shown in the video have very little or nothing to live with and we still complain that we don't have enough things. But we should be thankful for what we do have. And to Alejandro yes I've heard of the book and I also have it too. I'll try to bring it to school tomorrow.

Reply
Tommy B-215
3/20/2011 11:11:30 am

The videos taught me so much more and I understand the Beatitudes much more. Thanks for the videos Mrs. B. By the way did you hear that we bombed Libya?

Reply
Steven R. 215
3/20/2011 12:20:57 pm

That 3rd video was soo deep like it was exactly what I felt. I actually predicted it would be like that. It was sad kind of but good video. It went with the beatitudes and class so that's another good reason.

Reply
Jasmine H. 215
3/21/2011 05:39:51 am

Good Afternoon Mrs.Beadel,

The quiz tomorrow, is it just covering the beatitudes or is it like a whole chapter quiz-test kinda thing?

Reply
Veronica Gonzalez 208
3/21/2011 07:47:19 am

The video that helped me most was the third one because I feel that it ties into our world today and all the situations that we go through. The poor and the homeless are poor in spirit and the meek. This means that we have to pray for them and not be conceited because I'm sure all of us have more than we can ask for or have what they might not have: a home, a bed, food, water, a family, clothes, shoes, hygiene, you name it. We are so blessed to have all these things and all God wants us to do is to help them in whatever kind way possible. God wants us to be as great as an example as Jesus was, is, and always will be. He doesn't want us to be conceited, or not help others, but comfort the sad/mourning people. He also wants us to preach the Bible and guide others to Christ because all of us are the light of the world, we just have to let that light shine because that light is Jesus Christ present in each and every one of us. EVERYONE has a purpose in life, even if you don't think so, just dig deep and find that purpose, because YOU have one. "God don't make junk," God creates us in His own image and likeness, so we most represent Him and embrace the "Jesus" inside of us.

Reply
Kendrick R. 215
3/21/2011 08:16:27 am

Jasmine, its only about the beatitudes. fill in the blank.

Reply
Charles G 215
3/21/2011 08:49:18 am

I thought the third video was the best one. When I saw that video I felt very gillty beacuse we don't realise how lucky we are to have all the stuff we have. The beatitudes bless about everything like it blesses the poor, it blesses the people who mourn, it blesses the meek, it blesses the people who try to find God, it blesses the merciful, it blesses the pure in heart, it blesses the peacmakers, and it blesses those who are persicuted.

Reply
Jasmine H. 215
3/22/2011 11:13:35 am

Haha, thanks Kendrick even though I didn't see your post till today :)

Reply
Steven R. 215
3/23/2011 09:18:34 am

hey everyone. As you know Mrs. Beadel's grandmother passed away and I just wanted you to keep her and her family ing your prayers. Most of you have gone through this like I have so if you were hurt let's not make her. Pray every night for her and the repose of her grandmothers soul. Thank you and goodnight. Hope you get better and recover from this loss fast. Remember God is always with you especially now.

Reply
Amanda D. - 215
3/23/2011 09:23:16 am

Whoa. The third video was really touching. Thanks for putting it Mrs.Beadel. I really liked it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.