Hi Seventh Grade!

I've missed you! Yes, your Prayer Books are due tomorrow. For a 100%, here's what I expect (this should not be news to you as this is your 3rd set of prayers due for me already).

1.  A "Takeaway Message" that is 3-5 sentences in length. This is a reflection of the prayer and explains what it means to you or what you got out of it. Please do not write "What I got out of it was..." or " What this prayer means to me is...". That is a babyish surefire way to getting points knocked off.

The takeaway should also not be a general statement such as "This prayer means that God is love and we shuld love Him all the time." You should include specifics about the prayer and its symbols. We think symbolically and discuss deeply in class. Show it in your writing.

2. Meaningful illustrations in color- I know you are not all artists. But EFFORT must show through. For the "Hot Chocolate, prayer, don't just draw a measley cup and that's it. Get deep with it. Make connections and symbols.

3.  Effort- Either it looks like you used the entire 45 minute period and home time to do this, or it looks rushed like you did not care.

4. All five prayers IN THE BINDER, IN THE PLASTIC SLEEVES turned in on time.

On a side note, please review the new notice I placed above "Mrs. B's Bin".

                                                                      STOP!

·        If this is a note for Mrs. B. or something for the office, place it in the bin.
·        If this is late work because you were ABSENT and you are turning it in up to two days after your 
          absence, fill out the red form and attach it to your work.
·        If this is late work because you were ABSENT and you are turning it in more than two days after your
         absence, do not put it in the bin. It’s too late.
·        If this is just late work, do not put it in the bin. It’s late.

 Allowed Items for Bin
·        Office Items
·        Notes for Mrs. Beadel, including Edline reports stating mistakes
·        Absent work no more than two days after your return

Items NOT- Allowed for Bin
·        Late Work
·        Absent work more than two days old
·        Garbage and excuses

THANK YOU!







Justin a 215
2/15/2011 07:49:39 am

Thanks mrs beadel for the heads up

Reply
Lucy M 215
2/15/2011 07:57:57 am

Hi Mrs.Beadel is this due tomorrow or later this week? Just wanted to know.

Thanks Bye >.<

Reply
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
2/15/2011 09:11:28 am

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MRS. BEADEL

Reply
Jasmine H.
2/15/2011 09:27:11 am

It's due tomorrow Lucy. I asked her after school :)!

Reply
Rachel 215
2/15/2011 10:00:21 am

Reply
Rachel 215
2/15/2011 10:01:52 am

Thanks Mrs. Beadel. oh, and can the takeaway be on the back of the paper???


THANKS!

Reply
Tommy B-215
2/15/2011 10:40:07 am

thanks for the heads up Mrs. Beadel

Reply
Karyna P. 215
2/15/2011 10:49:59 am

Are we going to have time in class to finish them? I'm not done.

Reply
Amanda S, 208
2/15/2011 10:51:06 am

Thanks Mrs.Beadel. I cannot wait for you to see my pictures. HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY!!! FEBRUARY BIRTHDAY ROCKS!!!!!

Reply
Natalie 215
2/15/2011 11:04:12 am

Hi, Mrs.Beadel i didn't know when these were due tomorrow so i just sketched it out and put my ideas together ... I'm sorry but i don't have time to look at your blog until maybe 8 or 9 because i am not home all day after school )': so i am not done i still need to color and finish my take aways, but i already did some.

SORRY

P.S i will try to get them done in the morning because i have a dentist appointment so i will try to get them done but right now my mom is making me go to bed i would do them but my mom will get mad. THANK YOU!!!

Reply
Jose Diaz 208
2/16/2011 07:49:36 am

HAPPY BIRTHDAY and thanks for the heads up.

Reply
Monica D/215
2/16/2011 09:10:10 am

Have a very merry birthday Mrs. Beadel. I wish you the very best and hope your wishes come true. Thanks for telling us!!!

Love+Joy=peace and Happiness :)

Reply
Therese C. 215
2/16/2011 10:28:45 am

Hello Mrs. Beadel! HYappy Birthday! I am so sorry to fill up your email by sending you this question. My question is-
When is the Scholastic ARROW and TAB forms due?
My brother has about 5 books he wants to buy and he is very upset that I told him I thought they were past due date to turn them in. It's his fault though because if he really wanted it, HE SHOUL HAVE PAID ME!!!!!
Have a great and un-stressful B DAY!

Reply
Jasmine H.
2/16/2011 10:36:00 am

I'm not sure if you are going to post today but I'm just making sure that the toll thing is that like a poll or and actual blog??

Reply



Leave a Reply.